The closing of a door can bring blessed privacy and comfort – the opening, terror. Conversely, the closing of a door can be a sad and final thing – the opening a wonderfully joyous moment.
Andy Rooney

Some doors take a really fucking long time to close. There is one particular door in my life that I’ve been closing–pushing and pushing shut for many years now. This one turned out to be way heavier than I originally thought… Unimaginably heavy in fact. Yet, how readily it swung open again, at every possible opportunity… It is now close to being shut, with but a fell breeze blowing in..

In trying to close this heavy door I speak of, I’ve conveniently been able to delay opening another one. God knows what lies behind it! At least I know the dungeon I came from! Hehe…

But seriously, I don’t want to live my life in a corridor, in a waiting room… I want to bravely enter whatever spaces and phases might lie ahead. It’s time to make that final exertion, I now know for sure that I’m strong enough to shut the damn door. I don’t want to catch another whiff of that breeze, of toxic fumes. And perhaps what lies behind the next door is sunshine and fresh air! Who the fuck knows? I think it’s time I find out.