I just got home from a shoot that lasted the whole day. I am frickin’ wiped out! But I have made a commitment to myself to write my blog every Friday and I’m gonna frickin’ honor that. A commitment seems to me a sacred thing now.

This week has been challenging for me. I have been unlocking reasons for an inner darkness that I’ve had all through my life. That darkness, although a source of a lot of beauty in my life, has been a heavy burden to carry.
What we live through seems so normal to us as we live it. So tame, so mundane even. And yet, when you start examining your past–start objectively seeing it for what it is–some things you once thought normal, are in fact shocking.

We are not born dark. We get that way for some reason. And that is actually a beautiful thing: it means that something can be done to remedy the situation! The further I get on my road, the less blame I’m able to cast on anyone. At least, that’s how I feel today. 😉 I find immense compassion, even towards the Darth Vaders of my life at certain moments. That is, when I’m not feeling righteous anger. And the reason why I feel compassion is this: We are not born dark. We get that way for a reason.